Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra

School Staff


The teaching staff generally has one staff meeting during every school term, though more meetings may be held if required. Usually when policies are being developed, the teaching staff engage in a brain-storming session on the proposed policy.

Other policies such as the RSE Policy, Anti-Bullying Policy and the Substance Use, Misuse and Abuse Policy are usually discussed at length with those staff members that are directly involved in the delivery of the subject/topic, and these staff members are provided with the draft policy for consideration prior to the staff meeting, so any issues can be raised with all staff members at the staff meeting.

Mr Denis Kerins Principal
Ms Maria Hanrahan Deputy Principal; Accounting
Mr Seamus O' Connell Wood Technology/Construction, Graphics & DCG
Mr Kevin McCarthy Science; Physics; Computers
Mr Pat Brosnan Science; Agricultural Science
Ms Nodhlaig Davern French; German; CSPE
Ms Patricia McCarthy Irish ; History
Ms Bernie Walsh English; History
Ms Karen Sullivan History; Religious Education; LCA Co-ordinator
Ms Norma Aherne


Mr Donal Cremin Graphics; CSPE
Ms Peggy O' Donoghue Maths; Science
Ms Edel Hanrahan Irish; History;
Mr Declan Casey Graphics; Engineering, ICT
Ms Catherine Kiely Maths; PE
Ms Liz Healy Irish; Geography
Ms Niamh Dwyer Career Guidance; Irish
Ms Miriam O' Regan French; English; TY Co-ordinator
Ms Eileen Riordan Business; CSPE
Ms Louise Cooper German; History
Ms Agnes Riordan Chaplain; Religious Education
Ms Gretta Ahern English
Mr Patrick O'Donnell Science, Maths; Chemistry
Ms Conni Vaughan English; PE
Ms Kate McCarrick Art; SPHE
Mr James O'Halloran Graphics; Wood Technology; DCG
Ms Anne Cronin Home Economics; CSPE; Religious Education
Ms Sinead Tangney Science; Maths
Mr Tommy Clifford Maths

Ms Bláthnaid Scanlon Matthews

Maths; Science; Biology

Mr. Kieran Fitzgerald

English; History, SENCo

Ms. Rebecca Stryker

Music; Geography

Ms. Máiréad O' Sullivan

Home Economics; LCVP

Mr. Gary O' Connor

Science; Biology

Ms. Aisling Kelly

French; Geography

Mr. Brian Devine

Graphics, Engineering

Mr Colm Guilfoyle

Wood Technology; Construction

Ms Nicola Collins

English; EAL
Ms Mary Lynch SNA
Ms Eileen Spillane SNA
Ms Margaret Harty SNA
Ms Trish Murphy SNA
Ms Mags Twomey SNA
Ms Marcella Reen SNA
Ms Lorraine Dineen Administration
Ms Marian Hickey Administration
Mr Benny O'Dea Caretaker
No events found
Well done to our TY students who received their certs and medals for the work completed during the year from TY Co-ordinator Ms. O Regan. They also received their Credit Union certificates from Rathmore & District Credit Union representatives Fergus
38 students from different year groups, accompanied by the Chaplain and Fr. Pat, embarked on a pilgrimage to Mount Melleray Abbey last week.
Comhghairdeas to Rang Gaeilge 1 Gobnait who took part in the poetry competition for Seachtain na Gaeilge le Energia 2024 and received their certificates yesterday. Maith sibh ar fad!
Our Transition Year group are now CPR certified to save a life with CPR4Schools Training!!! Well done to all and thanks to Ms. O' Farrell for guiding them through the process.
Contact Us
Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra
An Ráth Mhór
Co. Chiarraí
P51 PR53

064 775 8135
064 7758655

© 2024 Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra